Everest News

Ut interdum risus felis, eget rhoncus sem aliquam nec. Sed eu congue arcu. Duis ultricies orci nec diam malesuada accumsan. Aliquam pulvinar pulvinar orci, nec ornare ex efficitur ac. Proin quis laoreet quam. Praesent sagittis mollis turpis tempus sodales. Ut efficitur tortor nec condimentum ornare.

Recent Comments

    BCCI nominates Rohit Sharma for Khel Ratna

    Ace Indian opener and limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma was nominated for Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award by the Board of Cricket Contro of India (BCCI) announced on Saturday.

    ‘’I am extremely honoured and humbled on being nominated for the prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2020’’, said Rohit Sharma from his official twitter handle on Sunday.

    Rohit Sharma was the star performer in 2019 Cricket World Cup, and also became the first player to score five ODI centuries in a single edition of a global tournament.

    He was also named ICC cricketer of the year in 2019 for his stupendous performance and was honoured ICC cricket of the year in January 2020.

    Rohit Sharma is also the first batsman to score four T20 centuries. He is the only player, so far, to score three double centuries in the limited-overs game.

    “We went through a lot of data and considered various parameters before shortlisting the nominees. Rohit Sharma has set new benchmarks as a batsman and achieved scores people thought were not possible in the shorter formats of the game. We feel he is worthy of getting the prestigious Khel Ratna award for his commitment, conduct, consistency and his leadership skills,” BCCI president Sourav Ganguly said in the press release.

    Meanwhile, Shikhar Dhawan, Ishant Sharma and Deepti Sharma have nominated for Arjuna award.

    Image – Wik star world


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *