Everest News

Ut interdum risus felis, eget rhoncus sem aliquam nec. Sed eu congue arcu. Duis ultricies orci nec diam malesuada accumsan. Aliquam pulvinar pulvinar orci, nec ornare ex efficitur ac. Proin quis laoreet quam. Praesent sagittis mollis turpis tempus sodales. Ut efficitur tortor nec condimentum ornare.

Recent Comments

    CM Uddhav Thackeray will take oath of MLC post in a while, 8 others have also been elected unopposed


    In the Maharashtra Legislative Council elections, 4 BJP candidates, NCP and Shiv Sena 2-2, and one Congress candidate have been elected.

    There were 9 seats in the Legislative Council in the state and there were only 9 candidates, so all the candidates have been elected unopposed

    Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray will take oath of MLC post today after being elected unopposed. Along with CM, 8 other people will also take oath. Out of which 4 MLC of BJP are also included. Today, among those who took oath are Neelam Gore of Shiv Sena, 2 of NCP and one of MLC of Congress. With this, the political crisis hovering over the CM’s chair in Maharashtra will also end. This swearing-in program is going to start shortly.

    Uddhav was sworn in before 27 May

    Actually, 9 seats of the Legislative Council were vacant in Maharashtra. There were only 9 candidates in the fray on Thursday after their nomination. In such a situation, all were elected without elections. Earlier, the commission had set the date of election on 21 May. Uddhav Thackeray is completing his 6-month term as Chief Minister on 27 May. Uddhav Thackeray was sworn in as the Chief Minister of the state on November 28, due to which it became necessary for him to be elected as a member of either House of the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council. The 6-month deadline was about to expire. According to the provisions of the constitution, he was required to be elected a member of any house of the state within 6 months.

    Congress’s major contribution in Uddhav’s election

    The Congress has played an important role in the uncontested election to the Legislative Council. Because, the Congress had earlier said to field two candidates. However, later the Congress fielded only one candidate. In such a situation there was no need for elections. Congress has fielded 1, BJP 4, NCP 2, Shiv Sena 2 candidates for the 9 seats of the Legislative Council.

    CM Uddhav Thackeray was also in the Legislative Council election from Shiv Sena. He is also elected. Earlier on Wednesday, 4 candidates withdrew their names. At the same time, nomination of an independent candidate Shahbaz Rathore was rejected. After this, there were only 9 candidates left in the fray.

    These 9 people were elected

    B J P: Ramesh Karad, Gopichand Padalkar, Praveen Datke and Ranjit Singh Mohite Patil.

    NCP: Shashikant Shinde and Amol Mitkari.

    Shiv Sena : Chief Ministers Uddhav Thackeray and Neelam Goerhe.

    Congress : Rajesh Rathore

    Election ends

    Uddhav Thackeray was sworn in as the Chief Minister of the state on 28 November. Due to this, he was required to be elected as a member of either House of the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council. Because, the deadline of 6 months was about to end. Please tell that the deadline to withdraw his name from the election ground was only till 14 May. This is the reason that today additional candidates withdrew their names, due to which the need for elections also ended.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *